Consultants

To consult on implementing WAW in any of the following areas, see contact information below. 

AreaConsultants
Developmental
writing
Bird, Carter, Epelbaum, Michalchuk
Dual enrollmentBabcock
High schoolYost
First-year
writing
Babcock, Carter, Downs, Epelbaum,
McCracken, Pinkert, Rieman, Wardle, Warnock,
Multilingual / internationalMichalchuk, Rieman
Upper-divisionPinkert, Wardle, Yancey
Technical and professionalMichaud, Read
Disciplinary / majorDowns, McCracken, Wardle, Yancey, Yost
GraduateMichalchuk, Pinkert
Faculty developmentDowns, Epelbaum, Graziano,
Pinkert, Rieman, Wardle, Warnock
Program developmentDowns, Pinkert, Wardle

Rebecca Day Babcock
University of Texas – Permian Basin
William and Ordelle Watts Professor
Freshman English Coordinator
432-552-2304
babcock_r@utpb.edu

Barbara Bird
Taylor University (Upland, IN)
Professor of English and Director of the Writing Center
765-998-5526
brbird@taylor.edu

Shannon Carter
Texas A&M – Commerce
Associate Professor of English
903-886-5492
shannon_carter@tamu-commerce.edu

Doug Downs
Montana State University (Bozeman)
Associate Professor, Rhetoric and Writing Studies
406-451-2842
doug.downs@montana.edu

Diane Epelbaum, Ph.D.
Marymount Manhattan College (New York City)
Assistant Professor and Academic Writing Program Director
depelbaum@mmm.edu

Leigh Graziano
Western Oregon University (Monmouth)
Director of First-Year Writing
Associate Professor of English
Faculty Senate President
503-838-9360
grazianol@wou.edu

I. Moriah McCracken
St. Edward’s University (Austin, TX)
Associate Professor of Rhetoric & Composition
956-380-8779
mccrackenim@utpa.edu

Gloria Michalchuk, M.Ed., Ph.D.
Ministry of Education, Alberta, CA
gloriam@ualberta.ca

Michael J. Michaud
Rhode Island College (Providence)
Professor of English
401-456-8661
Email: mmichaud@ric.edu

Laurie Pinkert
University of Central Florida (Orlando)
Assistant Professor, Department of Writing and Rhetoric
Director, Writing and Rhetoric Undergraduate Programs
Director, Writing Across the Curriculum
407-823-1057
laurie.pinkert@ucf.edu

Sarah Read, Ph.D.
Portland State University (Oregon)
Assistant Professor of English
Director, Technical and Professional Writing
read3@pdx.edu

Jan Rieman, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina – Charlotte
Lecturer and Associate Director of First-Year WritingOffice phone:
704-687-1920
jerieman@uncc.edu

Elizabeth Wardle
Miami University (Ohio)
513-529-6210
wardleea@miamioh.edu

Scott Warnock, Ph.D.
Drexel University (Philadelphia)
Professor of English
Director, University Writing Program
215-895-0377
sjwarnock@drexel.edu

Kathleen Blake Yancey
Florida State University (Tallahassee)
Kellogg W. Hunt Professor of English (retired)
Tallahassee, FL
kyancey@fsu.edu

Aaron Yost
Montana State University (Bozeman)
Assistant Director for Writing Across MSU
MSU Writing Center
406-570-3293
aaron.yost@montana.edu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: